Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

2nd Annual Pilger-Cosgrove BP Awards!
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: 2nd Annual Pilger-Cosgrove BP Awards!

2nd Annual Pilger-Cosgrove BP Awards! 8 years, 5 months ago #206

  • Rob Pilger
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: 1
Best performance of the year

1) Pacquiao
2) Mosley
3) Adamek

1) Pacquiao
2) Martinez
3) Mosley (in the Margarito fight)

Fighter of the year pound for pound

1) Pacquiao ( Doing everything Roy Jones and Floyd Mayweather didn’t do… Beat the best WHILE moving up in weight. )
2) Tim Bradley ( I know its still early but he’s kind of a throw back with the way he keeps improving with each bigger challenge. )
3) Special mention to Mosley and Vitali Klitschko.

1) Pacquiao (no one else comes close AGAIN this year)
2) Timothy Bradley
3) special mention to Sergio Martinez who actually went 0-1-1 but should have been 2-0.

Fight of the year

1) Juan Manuel Lopez-Rogers Mtagwa ( I would be far from shocked if Mtagwa upsets Gamboa next. )
2) Bernard Dunne-Ricardo Cordoba ( Dunne defined grit in this war! )
3) Marquez-Diaz
4) Williams-Martinez ( Sergio takes it right to one of the so called most feared fighters in boxing. )
5 Berto-Collazo ( Collazo like Martinez let this fight slip right threw his gloves. )

1) Marquez- Diaz
2) Williams-Martinez
3) Mosely-Margarito
4) Berto -Collazo (damn last January was good)

Upset of the year

1) Mosley-Margarito ( Shane beats Margarito’s ass to the canvass in impressive old school fashion! but wait Floyd can do that right?! Step to Pacquiao Floyd!
2) Juan Carlos Salgado- Jorge Linares
3) Ward-Kessler
4) Jones-Green ( It’s over Roy. Roy!… That’s it, enough! You were never a Ray Robinson… not even fucking close.

1) Mosley-Margarito (a lot of people forgetting this one)
2) Ward-Kessler
3) Jones-Greene

Comeback of the year

1) Khan ( Silencing the haters with winning his first world title… I DIG that. the best is yet to come with Freddie Roach. ) Dishonorable mention. Floyd Mayweather. Dude, everyone is sick of your shit, you proved nothing in beating Pacquiao’s left overs, step the fuck up or get the fuck out because when it’s all said and done… Nobody will remember you ten years from now or give a shit too!

1) Mayweather is the only one I can think of.
2) Amir Khan - he didn’t retire but came back from a KO loss last year to being a major force at 140 this year.

Round of the year

1) Lopez-Mtagwa… Round 11( Youtube that shit! )
2) Manny Pacquiao-Miguel Cotto… Round 3
3) Williams-Martinez round 1
4) Maidana-Ortiz…Round 1

1) Maybe Froch-Taylor Round 12?
2) Williams-Martinez round 1
3) Williams - Martinez Round 11
4) Pacquiao-Cotto round 3

KO of the year ( I mean the devastating type of ko - not just a meaningful win)

1) Pacquiao - Hatton
2) Abraham-Taylor
3) Green-Jones
1) Pacquiao - Hatton
2) Abraham-Taylor
3) Mosley-Margarito

Trainer of the Year

1) Freddie Roach, The apple in Roach didn’t fall to far from the tree in Eddie Futch.
2) Nazim Richardson
3) Joel Diaz. Behind every very good fighter is usually a very good trainer and Diaz deserves much praise for his work in Tim’s success.

1) Freddie Roach
No one else comes close AGAIN this year.

Guy Rob hates award

Rob Pilger: Roy, you were never my boy, I did become a bit of a fan of you when you began to actually fight good fighters but what a shame wasting all those years of freakish talent fighting cops, postmen ( RIP Tony Thorton ), and dancing like a moron against over matched contenders while ducking the best available.

Now you try to make up for it by taking hard challenges when the well HAS been dry and you have been KO’d 3 times. Karma’s a bitch, now you get to sit and watch what a real fighter in Pacquiao does with his youth and incredible fighting ability…. You see he’s everything you never were, and until Floyd Jr fights him, never will be…. That’s immortally great.

Flash back to all you fans drinking that cool aide back in the late 90’s - 2003…. How do you feel now?


1) Roy Jones (Defending Champ)
  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.12 seconds